Google Chrome tabs get automatically discarded from memory when your system’s memory is low. Discarded tabs are still visible on the browsers tab strip but get reloaded when you revisit them.
This can be annoying and sometimes results in undesirable effects when attempting to revert back to a previous tab. The setting adjustment below will allow you to disable this feature.
Disable Automatic Tab Reloading
To disable automatic tab reloading in Google Chrome, which may result in slower system performance, type the following line into the Chrome URL/search bar:
Then under “Automatic tab discarding Mac, Windows” select “Disabled” from the drop down options and restart Chrome.
If this article was helpful please take a moment to like us on Facebook, share this on your social media or buy us a cup of coffee.